July 2012 according to my phone

Wow, what a month and I ended it with a burn out. In a good way of course! So much to do but I decided to limit my months according to my phone to 10 photos.

Ideally I did want to finish my PM courses by the end of July but it looks like I’ll lock myself for the month of August to finish the course. I’m 60% done with the courses and I do want to hit myself but then again, I think I did a lot of fun stuff in July.

Btw, on instagram (@itsjuliebear) I am doing the daily photo challenge for August. Hope I don’t forget a day!

image

image

Started the month off with the Del Mar fair. Didn’t eat as much fatty food this year. This year we only tried the bacon wrapped mushrooms stuffed in gouda. This can be easily made.

image

image

image

image

I went to NYC earlier this year. How would I describe my trip? YOLO.
FYI, this just less than 1% of the pictures here. I am determined to upload all my travel photos and share by August or maybe…I should take my time. Like I tell myself, it’s like reliving my trips.

image

image

Went to a TEDxAFC event. It was AMAZING! I would’ve never guessed I would stay 10 hours at one place. Still waiting for the videos and I can’t wait to share!

image

Got this mug from UncommonGoods.com. I think it’s cute and would like to collect the rest but my roommate and my boyfriend think it’s weird and creepy to find a little animal in your mug.

image

View of Mission Bay from the freeway.

I know I said I was going to share 10, but I want to to squeeze a sneak peek of my Sequoia trip.

image

The hiking boots — actually they’re army boots my boyfriend was pushing me to wear. He was even pushing me to practice in them too so I wouldn’t get blisters (girls and heels and blisters are quite a common thing honey). Kept forgetting and finally gave them a test run the day before the trip which was meeting my friends for happy hour. No you don’t do a lot of walking in happy hour, justĀ  wore them just to say I wore them at least once before the trip.

One thought on “July 2012 according to my phone

Leave a Reply

